This policy covers how Picturk treats personal information that Picturk collects and receives, including information related to your use of Picturk services. Personal information is information about you that is personally identifiable like your name, address, email address, or phone number, and that is not otherwise publicly available.
This policy does not apply to the practices of companies that Picturk does not own or control, or to people that Picturk does not employ or manage.
Picturk collects personal information when you register with Picturk. When you register we ask for information such as your name, email address, and camera club affiliation. When you register with Picturk and sign in to our services, you are not anonymous to us.
Picturk automatically receives and records information from your computer and browser, including your IP address, Picturk cookie information, software and hardware attributes, and the page you request.
Picturk uses information for the following general purposes: to customize the content you see, improve our services, contact you, conduct research, and provide anonymous reporting for internal Picturk use.
Picturk does not rent, sell, or share personal information about you with other people except to provide the services you've requested, when we have your permission, or under the following circumstances:
Picturk may set and access Picturk cookies on your computer.
We use Google Analytics to keep track of track of the number of people on our site and which of our website pages are the most popular and this helps us to improve the experience for our users. Any of the data use is totally anonymous.
You can edit your Picturk Account Information at any time.
You can delete individual photos that you have on Picturk by selecting the photos that you wish to delete, then clicking the delete button. You can't delete a photograph once it has been entered in a competition and you have finalised your entry. You can delete a photograph entered in a competition once judging has been completed by sending us an email asking us to delete your photograph. Please send the email to email@example.com, with the subject line please 'delete my photograph. Include your name, the name of the award or competition, and title of the image that you would like us to delete.
You can delete your Picturk account. Your information will remain in our archived records after your account has been deleted. Please contact us firstname.lastname@example.org if you would like us to delete your account. Include your name and email address.
We limit access to personal information about you to employees, and agents who we believe reasonably need to come into contact with that information to provide products or services to you or in order to do their jobs.
Picturk may update this policy. We will notify you about significant changes in the way we treat personal information by sending a notice to the primary email address specified in your Yahoo! account or by placing a prominent notice on our site.